Erin Jorgensen | Concert Three Dec 26, 2014

by Erin

The third concert in the series of six went down in the OtB wood shop on Christmas Eve at 11pm. Thanks to everyone who attended and made this a most excellent holiday experience. Photos by Chelsea Williams and Bruce Clayton Tom. Scroll down for piece sources. 

Sources used in piece: JS Bach, Cello Suite 5 in C minor; OK Radio interview excerpts with Jim Fletcher and Jim Findlay; JS Bach, BWV 639: Ich ruf' zu dir, Herr Jesu Christ; Wallace Stevens, The Snow Man; Philip Glass/Allen Ginsberg, Wichita Vortex Sutra; Andrey Tarkovsky, excerpt from Stalker; Phillipe Rameau, Six concerts transcripts en sextuor: II; Vic Chesnutt, God is Good; Auld Lang Syne, arr. Yokiyosha Takayoshi; spam emails; original words and music. Additional vocals by Karn Junkinsmith.  

For info on Concert One, click here
For info on Concert Two, click here
For info on Concert Four, click here