Congrats to the Doris Duke Performing Artist Award winners! Apr 19, 2012

by Jessica

Congrats to the OtB alums who were given Doris Duke Performing Artist Awards today! The list includes:
Anne Bogart
Rinde Eckert (who will also be seen as part of The Gurs Zyklus)
Deborah Hay
Marc Bamuthi Joseph
Elizabeth LeCompte
Young Jean Lee
Ralph Lemon
Richard Maxwell
Sarah Michelson
Bebe Miller
Eiko and Koma
Reggie Wilson

This is the first time that the foundation has awarded individual artists. Each will receive $225,000 in multiyear support.